OUR HISTORY

Nice to meet you!

We are Lilou and Thierry,
owners of the Enfants Sauvages farm and floral design studio.

Our agricultural project was born from our meeting: Thierry is specialized in organic agricultural business management and Lilou, in project creation and cultural mediation. We were both (urban!) Beekeepers before meeting each other and it was natural that the idea was born to combine our various experiences and expertise in order to create a project in our image.

Our son Hazel reminds us every day how respect for the land and the environment is at the center of our values.

Bridal_Collab-6-min.jpg
fleuriste-estrie

LEARN MORE ABOUT

Lilou

From childhood, Alice (who we call Lilou!) Learns composition, light and colors from a mother painter. Of Franco-Colombian origin and in Montreal for 12 years now, she specializes in cultural mediation and event creation. More specifically, she sets up projects that combine urban agriculture, community and the arts! Flowers are never far away: for several years she piloted a project between arts and urban beekeeping called "God Save The Queen" on the roof of the Darling Montreal Foundry.

In addition to this, you will need to know more about it.

She is also the instigator of the “City Harvest - Solidarity Pesto” project on the roof of the Palais des Congrès de Montréal, which combines social reintegration and urban agriculture, as well as the large-scale Les Jardineries project located at the Olympic Park, in collaboration with La Nursery I Collective spaces. At the same time, she is pursuing university studies with a view to obtaining a bachelor's degree in midwifery practice.

In addition to this, you will need to know more about it.

In addition to this, you will need to know more about it.

In addition to this, you will need to know more about it.

LEARN MORE ABOUT

Thierry

Thierry is originally from Montreal, he is passionate about cooking and wild picking. Eternal lover of nature, it quickly became obvious to him that he wanted to farm.

Thierry graduated from Cégep de Victoriaville in organic farming business management. He also followed training in urban beekeeping with the Miel Montreal cooperative and worked with it before being in charge of the Enfants Sauvages apiary. He is interested in alternative beekeeping, ecological agriculture and meditation!

In addition to this, you will need to know more about it.

Its resilience and positivism are the strengths and pillars of the company. Thanks to his know-how, ecologically grown flowers are available to you, directly from the farm!

In addition to this, you will need to know more about it.

In addition to this, you will need to know more about it.

In addition to this, you will need to know more about it.

fleuriste-estrie
fleurite-estrie

We wish to offer you a window on our daily life as a florist in the estrie

and keep you informed of the various products offered.

LIVE THE ADVENTURE WITH US ON INSTAGRAM AND FACEBOOK !

NOTRE HISTOIRE

Enchantés !

Nous sommes Lilou et Thierry,
propriétaires de la ferme et du studio de design floral Enfants Sauvages.

Notre projet agricole est né de notre rencontre : Thierry est spécialisé en gestion d’entreprise agricole biologique et Lilou, en création de projet et médiation culturelle. Nous étions tous les deux apiculteurs (urbains !) avant de nous rencontrer et c’est naturellement qu’est née l’idée de conjuguer nos diverses expériences et expertises afin de créer un projet à notre image.

 

Notre fils Hazel nous rappelle chaque jour à quel point le respect de la terre et de l’environnement est au centre de nos valeurs.

EN CONNAÎTRE PLUS SUR 

Lilou

Dès l’enfance, Alice (que l’on appelle Lilou!) apprend la composition, la lumière et les couleurs auprès d’une mère artiste peintre. D’origine franco-colombienne et à Montréal depuis maintenant 12 ans, elle est spécialisée en médiation culturelle et création d’événements. Plus précisément, elle monte des projets qui allient agriculture urbaine, communauté et arts! Les fleurs ne sont jamais loin : pendant plusieurs années elle pilote un projet entre arts et apiculture urbaine nommé « God Save The Queen » sur le toit de la Fonderie Darling Montréal. 

Elle est aussi l’instigatrice du projet « Récolte de ville - Pesto solidaire » sur le toit du Palais des Congrès de Montréal qui allie réinsertion sociale et agriculture urbaine mais aussi du projet d’envergure Les Jardineries situé au Parc Olympique, en collaboration avec La Pépinière I Espaces collectifs. En parallèle, elle poursuit des études universitaires en vue de l’obtention d’un baccalauréat en pratique sage-femme. 

EN CONNAÎTRE PLUS SUR 

Thierry

Thierry est originaire de Montréal, il est passionné de cuisine et de cueillette sauvage. Éternel amoureux de la nature, il devient rapidement évident pour lui qu’il souhaite faire de l’agriculture. 

 

Thierry est diplômé du cégep de Victoriaville en gestion d’entreprise agricole biologique. Il a aussi suivi la formation en apiculture urbaine avec la coopérative Miel Montréal et a travaillé auprès d’elle avant d’être en charge du rucher d’Enfants Sauvages. Il s’intéresse à l’apiculture alternative, à l’agriculture écologique et à la méditation! 

Sa résilience et son positivisme sont les atouts et les piliers de l’entreprise. Grâce à son savoir-faire, ce sont des fleurs cultivées de façon écologiques qui sont disponibles pour vous, directement de la ferme! 

fleuriste-magog

Nous souhaitons vous offrir une fenêtre sur notre quotidien de fleuriste en estrie

et vous tenir au courant des différents produits offerts.

VIVEZ L’AVENTURE AVEC NOUS SUR INSTAGRAM ET FACEBOOK !